Francois O. Gauthier
Engineering Excellence Award
Andrew Mulrooney
Bob Norton Ambassador of the Year
Jacques Letourneau
Lifetime Achievement Award
Max Schulttz
George McCurdy Award

President: Denis Barriault

Denis is Chief Engineer for Dougall Media, one of the few remaining family-owned private Broadcasters in Canada. In the Broadcast business since 1977, Denis has also held positions with Maclean-Hunter, the CBC and the Canadian House of Commons. Denis is an Engineering graduate from Lakehead University.

Denis can be contacted at:

Past President: Peter F. Warth, B.A.Sc., P.Eng.

Peter is a Professional Engineer who started his broadcast career at the BBC in England.  He has worked for HP, CTV, Ryerson, Imagineering, TVOntario, and Montana Engineering, and is currently a broadcast consultant.  Peter has been on the CCBE Executive since 2000.

Peter can be contacted at: 

Vice President: Lorne Anderson

Lorne graduated from Red River College in Winnepeg with an Electronics Diploma.  He has been in radio broadcasting in Winnipeg since 1983 working on AM and FM covering music, talk and sports formats.  During this time he has worked for SBL, CHUM Radio, CTV Globemedia and Bell Media Inc.

Lorne can be contacted at:  

Secretary: Rob Enders

Rob began his broadcasting career after graduating from the Southern Alberta Institute of Technology (SAIT) in 1987. He has worked at the CBC Northern Service in Iqaluit, Q107-FM (WIC) in Toronto, and Blackburn Radio in Wingham. He is currently Senior Engineering Manager for Blackburn Radio.

Rob can be contacted at:

Papers Co-Chair: Adam Robinson

Adam Robinson is a 20 year radio veteran with experience on both sides of the mic.  He began his career running a number of local news rooms in the GTA while learning the ropes of Engineering and IT along the way from some of the best in the business.  As Director of Engineering and IT for Evanov Radio, Adam has been a key player in the company’s rapid expansion from three to 18 stations in the span of a decade. 

Adam can be contacted at: 


Papers Co-Chair: Chris Robitaille

Chris Robitaille began his career in broadcasting in Montreal as the chief engineer for CKGM. He is now part of the engineering and IT team at Evanov Radio Group where he brings his energy and passion for radio to their properties. Chris has been involved with the CCBE executive since 2012.

Chris can be contacted at:


Treasurer: Ron Combden

Ron began his career in 1977 with Newfoundland Broadcasting Ltd., in Corner Brook.  In 1987 he joined Western Broadcasting, Corner Brook, which later became a Newcap Station.  In 1997 Ron joined Rogers Broadcasting in Toronto, and is currently working with Durham Radio Inc.  Ron is an SBE Certified Professional Broadcast Engineer.

Ron can be contacted at:


Executive: Larry Keats

Larry Keats is an electronics technology graduate from Conestoga College. After working radio in Kitchener, Guelph and Hamilton he went to CHUM Radio in Toronto (now part of Bell Media) where he became Manager of Toronto Transmission Engineering until his retirement in 2015.  Larry has been involved with the CCBE Executive since 1998.

Larry can be contacted at:


Executive: Harrie Jone

Harrie is an Electronics Technologist graduate of Sheridan who started his broadcast career in 83 with CFRA/CFMO. He became Chief Engineer in 1994 and added CJMJ (Majic 100) and CFGO (TSN 1200) in 2000 as part of a massive facilities move that saw four radio and one television station come together in Ottawa. After joining Bell Media CHVR Pembroke and CJPT, CFJR Brockville were added to the portfolio. Harrie is now consulting while also enjoying his hobbies of amateur radio and flying.

Harrie can be contacted at:


Office Administration: Joanne Firminger

Joanne has been a part of the CCBE for the past 30 years.  She manages the Conference Registration, acts as liaison with the Kingbridge Conference Centre, co-ordinates the efforts of the Executive, Venders, Sponsors and manages the CCBE central office.

Joanne can be contacted at: