CCBE Lifetime Achievement Award

The CCBE Lifetime Achievement award is given to an individual who made outstanding contributions to the Canadian broadcast community in their life. In order to be eligible, candidates must have made innovative contributions which had an impact on the evolution and implementation of new broadcast technology. The granting of this award is to give wider recognition for the individual’s achievements over the span of their career.

Award Recipients:
2006 Steve Edwards, 2007 Doug MaCaulay, 2008 Wayne Stacey, 2009 Jim Kippen

2010 Jack Hoeppner, 2011 Robert Latreille, 2012 Willie Renz, 2013 Gus Somdermeyer, 2014 Wally Lennox, 2015 David “Geets” Haydu, 2016 Paul Firminger, 2017 Jacques Letourneau

CCBE Logo WhSm01
3 Jasmine Drive
Paris, ON
N3L 3P7
(800) 481-4649
ONLY CALL THIS NUMBER (Exclusive to the CCBE) MENTION YOU ARE A CCBE DELEGATE Reservations: (800)827-7221
Kingbridge Conference Center & Institute
12750 Jane Street, King City
Ontario, Canada
L7B 1A3